Program Directors Listing of Pediatric Residency Programs

(Updated – December 4, 2013)


Broward General Medical Center – #328832
1600 South Andrews Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Program Director – Patricia A. Rowe-King, MD – patrowking@bellsouth.net
DOME – Natasha N. Bray, DO – nbray@browardhealth.org
Program Contact – Claudia M. Miller – cmmiller@browardhealth.org
Tel – 954-468-5201
Fax – 954-712-2996
Website: www.browardhealth.org/?id=1801&sid=1


Cape Fear Valley Medical Center/OMNEE – #371708
1638 Owen Drive
Fayetteville, NC 28304
Program Director – Andrea Mann, DO, FAAP – amann@campbell.edu
DOME – Donald Maharty, DO, FACOFP – maharty@campbell.edu
Tel: 910-814-4905
Fax: 910-893-7254


 

Coney Island Hospital/NYCOMEC – #370969
2601 Ocean Parkway
Brooklyn, NY 11234
Program Director – Jennifer Pintiliano, MD – jennifer.pintiliano@nychhc.org
DOME – Eleonara Akker, DO
Tel: 718-616-3219
Fax: 718-616-3797


Detroit Wayne County Health Authority GME – #348950
3031 West Grand Blvd, Suite 545
Detroit, MI 48202
Program Director – Henry Marcus, DO, FACOP – hmlm3@aol.com
DOME – John Sealy, DO – Driverjws@aol.com
Program Contact – Eboney C. Howard – howarde5@msu.edu
Tel – 313-871-3751
Fax – 313-871-3756


Doctor’s Hospital/OUCOM – #126135
5100 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43228-1607
Program Director – Carl R. Backes, DO, FACOP – cbackes@kiddiewest.com
Interim Executive DOME – Geraldine N. Urse, DO, FACOFP – Geraldine.Urse@ohiohealth.com
Program Contact – Debbie Turpening – debbie.turpening@nationwidechildrens.org
Tel – 614-722-4410
Fax – 614-722-6132
Website: www.nationwidechildrens.org/dual-pediatrics-residency-program


Driscoll Children’s Hospital/UNTHSC/TCOM – #178442
3533 South Alameda
Corpus Christi, TX 78411
Program Director –
DOME – William H. Dirksen, MD – William.dirksen@dchstx.org
Program Contact – Darleen Turner – Darleen.turner@dchstx.org
Tel – 361-694-5465
Fax – 361-694-5466
Website: www.driscollchildrens.org/healthcare_professionals/index.php?action=displaysection&sectionid=18


EW Sparrow Hospital – #164068
1215 East Michigan Avenue
Lansing, MI 48912-1811
Program Director – Rachel S. Christensen, DO – rchriste@msu.edu
Interim DOME – Shirin E. Doshi, DO – doshishi1@yahoo.com
Program Contact – Jodi Graeber – Jodi.graeber@sparrow.org
Tel – 517-485-1153
Fax – 517-485-1593


Geisinger Health System/PCOM – #137111
100 North Academy Avenue, M.C. 01-38
Danville, PA 17822-9800
Program Director – Michael E. Ryan, DO – mryan@geisinger.edu
DOME – Joseph J. Stella, DO, RPH – jjstella@geisinger.edu
Program Contact – MaryAnne Wesner – mwesner@geisinger.edu
Tel – 570-271-6520
Fax – 570-271-6354
Website: www.geisinger.edu/Residencies/pediatrics/index.html


Good Samaritan Hospital/NYCOM – #136611
1000 Montauk Highway
West Islip, NY 11795
Program Director – Ronald V. Marino, DO, MPH – rmarino@winthrop.org
DOME – Steven C. Golinowski, DO – sgolinowski@opthonline.net
Program Contact – Joann Hughes – jo-ann.hughes@chsli.org
Tel – 631-376-4163
Fax – 631-376-3420
Website: goodsamaritan.chsli.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=476&catid=11&Itemid=575


Henry Ford Macomb Hospitals MEP – #195303
Henry Ford Macomb Hospital Pediatric Residency Program
Henry Ford Macomb Hospital
15855 Nineteen Mile Road
Clinton Township, MI 48038
Program Director – Eileen L. Hug, DO – ehug1@hfhs.org
DOME – Joseph T. Naughton, DO, FAODME – jnaught1@hfhs.org
Program Contact – Mariel Allor – mallor2@hfhs.org
Tel – 586-263-2971
Fax – 586-263-2975
Website: www.henryfordmacomb.com/body_macomb.cfm?id=52849


Maimonides Infants and Children’s Hospital/NYCOM – #126106
4802 Tenth Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11219
Program Director – Ingrid A. Walker-Descartes, MD – iwalker-descartes@maimonidesmed.org
Associate Program Director – Revital Caronia, DO – rcaronia@maimonidesmed.org
Interim DOME – Chi Sai Tse, DO, MPH – chilang1@verizon.net
Program Contact – Yakhira Encarnacion-Patterson – yencarnacion@maimonidesmed.org
Tel – 718-283-8010
Fax – 718-635-8855
Website: www.maimonidesmed.org/MedicalEducation/PediatricResidency.aspx


Miami Children’s Hospital/NSUCOM – #138512
3100 SW 62nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33155
Program Director – Mark Gabay, DO – mark.gabay@mch.com
Interim DOME –
Program Contact – Cindy Gibson – cindy.gibson@mch.com
Tel – 305-669-5873
Fax – 305-669-6531
Website: www.mch.com/medical-education/a-gme-pediatric-residency-program.aspx


Newark Beth Israel Medical Center/NYCOM – #126115
201 Lyons Avenue
Newark, NJ 07112
Program Director – Jon F. Sicat, DO – jon.sicat@rwjbh.org
DOME – Jon F. Sicat, DO – jon.sicat@rwjbh.org
Tel – 973-926-7471
Fax – 973-923-2441
Website: www.barnabashealth.org/education/nbi/pediatrics/index.html


Oklahoma State University Medical Center – #130313
744 West Ninth Street
Tulsa, OK 74127-9020
Program Director – Rhonda Casey, DO – Rhonda.casey@okstate.edu
Interim DOME – Jenny J. Alexopulos, DO – jenny.alexopulos@okstate.edu
Program Contact – Rhonda Bogan – rbogan@osumc.net
Tel – 918-599-5923
Fax – 918-599-5949
Website: www.healthsciences.okstate.edu/college/clinical/pediatrics/res_overview.cfm


OMECO Teaching Health Center – 336418
635 West 11th Street
Tulsa, OK 74107
Program Director – Shawna Duncan, DO – Shawna.segraves@okstate.edu
DOME – Gary L. Slick, DO – gary.slick@okstate.edu
Tel – 918-382-3100
Fax – 918-382-6789


PBCGME/Palms West Hospital – #349379
13001 Southern Blvd
Loxahatchee, FL 33470-9203
Program Director – Randi Sperling, DO – randi.sperling@hcahealthcare.com
DOME – Randi Sperling, DO – randi.sperling@hcahealthcare.com
Program Contact – Administrative Director of Medical Education – joanne.guccio@hcahealthcare.com
Tel – 561-784-3127
Fax – 561-784-3134
Website: www.pbcgme.com/


Rowan SOM/Children’s Regional Hospital/Cooper University Hospital – #126281
Department of Pediatrics, E&R Bldg, Third Floor
401 Haddon Avenue
Camden, NJ 08103
Acting Program Director – Dyanne Westerberg, DO – Westerberg-dyanne@cooperhealth.edu
DOME – Dyanne Westerberg, DO – Westerberg-dyanne@cooperhealth.edu
Pediatric Medical Education Supervisor – Ramonita Ortiz – Ortiz-ramonita@cooperhealth.edu
Tel – 856-757-7813
Fax – 856-968-9598
Website: www.cooperhealth.edu/residencies/pediatrics


 

St. John Providence Health System – #182014
22201 Moross Road, Suite 222
Detroit, MI 48236-2169
Program Director – Ronald D. Hertz, DO – Ronald.hertz@stjohn.org
Interim DOME – Siroj Misra, DO – Siroj.Misra@stjohn.org
Program Contact – Jennifer Lucci – Jennifer.lucci@stjohn.org
Tel – 313-343-7979
Fax – 313-343-3939
Website: www.stjohnprovidence.org/medicaleducation/sjhmc/gme/CME-Residency/GME/Pediatrics/


University Hospitals Richmond Medical Center – #152417
27100 Chardon Road
Richmond Heights, OH 44143-1116
Program Director – Robert W. Hostoffer, Jr., DO, FACOP – r.hostoffer@drbobpid.com
DOME – Michael P. Rowane, DO, MS, FAAFP, FAAO – Michael.rowane@uhhospitals.org
Program Contact – Jennifer D.Astolfo – uhrmcmeded@uhhospitals.org
Tel – 440-585-6323
Fax – 440-585-6141


Wyckoff Heights Medical Center – #351664
374 Stockholm Street
Brooklyn, NY 11237
Program Director – Sanjivan Patel, MD, FAAP – patelsanjivan@gmail.com
DOME – E. Kenneth Freiberg, DO – kfreiberg@wyckoffhospital.org
Program Contact – Tina Susi – tsusi@wyckoffhospital.org
Tel – 718-963-7708
Fax – 718-208-2449
Website: www.wyckoffhospital.org/medical-professionals/graduate-medical-education